## TxCMA 2015 Annual Membership Meeting

## Scheduled: July 19, 2015, 5:15pm-6:00pm, New Orleans Convention Center

Board members present:

- Matt Bedosky, President (Richardson)
- Joe Dunham, Treasurer (Denton)
- Paul Carroll, Secretary (Houston)
- Lee Moore, Director of Special Projects (Rockwell)
- Robert Holt, Director Member Relations (Austin)

The meeting was called to order at 5:20pm CDT.

Confirmation for the following members of the Board of Directors occurred:

- Matt Bedosky, 47-0
- Joe Dunham, 47-0
- Paul Carroll, 46-1
- Lee Moore, 47-0
- Robert Holt, 47-0
- Ben Henderson, 47-0

Matt Bedosky introduced our organization's lobbyist from Austin Texas, Mr. Brett Finley. Mr. Finley reviewed the previous legislative session that occurred in Austin.

Mr. Bedosky provided a brief review on the history of our organization as well as recited our organization's Mission Statement. Mr. Bedosky provided one guiding principle stating that "we need to maintain solvency."

Mr. Bedosky led a high level discussion regarding our sponsorship program. Some of the highlights are:

- Closed last fiscal year with fifteen sponsors
- Picked up three new sponsors at last year's trade show and convention
- The monies received from sponsors are deposited into our Operating Account to pay for expenses like our lobbying efforts.

Mr. Bedosky led the meeting in recognizing

- Each of our sponsors
- Our 2015 Outstanding Member of the Year, Mike and Alice Peacock, Michael's Tobacco of Eulis
- Our 2015 President's Award, for voluntary efforts provided to TxCMA, Jeff Smith

A motion to end the meeting at 6:13pm CDT was made. The motion was second and the meeting ended.

Submitted by Paul Carroll, Secretary